Brandon Yu

Medicine & Health Subject Lead, University of Toronto
  • University of Toronto
  • People
  • Canada

About Brandon Yu

I'm a student at the University of Toronto interested in neurological and ocular health, immunological mechanisms and self-immunity, as well as innovations and leadership within health care. I look to empower the aspiring youth through limitless, accessible education, and foster positive change in our dynamic reality!

I am a/an:

Undergraduate Scholar

Area of Expertise

Coaching and Mentoring Entrepreneurship Health Leadership Medicine Science Technology

Research Topic

Biological Sciences Health Infection & Immunity Medicine Oncology

Laidlaw Cohort Year

2020

University

University of Toronto

I am from:

Canada

I speak:

English

My hobbies/interests are:

Basketball Gym Music Video/filmmaking Writing/blogging

I am open to participating in mentoring/buddy programmes

Yes

Intro Content

Blog Report COVID-19 Business & Management

Opinion: Student Led Change Is the Best Thing Ever

6 weeks surrounded by 30+ Laidlaw Scholars from 7+ countries – all in for 1 common goal. This is my takeaway from my time at Reaction for Education, rejuvenating my excitement for our future led by the next generation of student leaders.

Influencer Of

Recent Conversations

Recent Comments

Mar 16, 2021
Replying to Nikol Chen

Hi Brandon! Event looks great. Think the international times are slightly off - since EST is moving to EDT on March 14th, it would be EDT 8am / GMT 12pm / HKT 8pm or EDT 9am / GMT 1pm / HKT 9pm.

I've changed it! Haha Nikol, you know my country better than I do – I forgot to consider the fact that we were going to EDT! Thanks a lot for the heads up :)

Mar 04, 2021

Awesome story Jieran! Truly a privilege to be able to get to know you and work with you :)

Dec 09, 2020

This is incredible! It is really inspiring to see how more and more youth are getting involved in high-impact projects – and that professionals are becoming more receptive to them.

Aug 06, 2020

Great work Chloe! It was great working with you and the rest of the makesense team!