Global Induction Session 2022

This Room contains all materials, announcements, and discussions related to the 2022 Global Induction Session which will take place on Wednesday June 8th at 2pm BST | 9am EDT | 9pm HKT.
May 09, 2022

Ask Lord Laidlaw anything 💭

Hello everyone, looking forward to seeing you at the Global Induction Session in June :) If you're hoping to learn more about Lord Laidlaw, this is your unique chance! We will be conducting a live Q&A session at the GIS. Please post any questions in this thread before May 13th and make sure you're registered for the event.
May 09, 2022

Introduce yourself here! 🙌

Hi all, Let's get to know each other better ahead of the Global Induction Session! Please introduce yourself to the global Laidlaw community in this thread.  Here is a template you can use to tell everyone a bit about yourself: ---------------------------------------------------------------------- My name is: ______ (*pronouns*) I study _______ [course/major] at ________ [university] My research is about: ______ I chose this research topic because: _______ I am from: ______ When I'm not studying/working, I like to: ________ One thing about me that surprises people: ________ Ask me about: _________   I'd love to connect with someone who: __________ If you are an alum or completed your first summer last year - share some advice! What do you wish you knew before starting? What is the most valuable thing you learnt from your experience?  I'm excited to meet you all and hear your stories! 

About this room

Welcome to the Global Induction Session Room! 

Make sure to click the green 'Watch' button to get an email notification every time something is posted in this Room.

Go ahead and tell us about yourself in the introductions thread and connect with others ✍️