Global Induction Session 2021: REGISTER NOW!

Join us to celebrate the new cohort of diverse, committed, next-generation leaders in the Laidlaw Leadership & Research Programme ⚡️

Like Comment

Dear Scholars, 

Congratulations on being accepted to the Laidlaw Leadership & Research Programme! It's time to celebrate the beginning of your next-generation leader journey with fellow Scholars from around the world and the Laidlaw team 🎉

🗓️ Wednesday, June 9th, 3pm BST | 10am EDT | 10pm HKT. Check your local time.

❗️ Due to limited capacity, this event is only open to 2021 Undergraduate Laidlaw Scholars, university coordinators, and invited speakers.

You will be welcomed by team members of the Laidlaw Foundation, including Lord Laidlaw, who will explore the programme's mission, what you can expect to gain from it, and how to make the most out of your time as a Laidlaw Scholar.

The main event will be followed by an optional networking session 🤝 during which you will have the opportunity to meet Laidlaw Scholars from other universities.

For a head start, tell the global Laidlaw community a bit about yourself in our introductions thread! ✍️ Make sure you are also 'Watching' the GIS 2021 room to stay up to date with the event.

See you there!

Nikol Chen (she/her)

Digital Content Manager, Laidlaw Foundation

Hello! My name is Nikol and I look after the Laidlaw Scholars Network.

I am originally from Kazakhstan and I studied Human Sciences at UCL. My final research explored the potential effects of design on patient wellbeing in hospitals, and I also took modules such as Ethnographic Documentary Filmmaking, Anthropology of the Built Environment, Art in the Public Sphere, and other less interesting-sounding things :)

Drop me a line if you have any questions about the site, or if you'd just like to chat! I am always down to meet interesting people, so let's get [virtual] coffee ☕️